Professional Practice Executive Committee Roster


The Professional Practice Executive Committee (PPEC) provides a forum for CAQ member firms to express their views on technical and regulatory matters involving practice before the SEC and the PCAOB and advocate positions on behalf of member firms. The PPEC also strives to enhance the quality of member firms' public company audit practices through the development of technical and educational information, the communication of SEC/PCAOB developments, and the sharing of best practices. The PPEC serves as the public company auditing profession’s liaison with the SEC, PCAOB, and others to communicate member firms' views on SEC and PCAOB matters.

Michael J. Gallagher, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP – Chair 

Jim Dolinar, Crowe Horwath LLP – Vice Chair

Doug Bennett, BKD LLP

Peter Bible, EisnerAmper LLP

Brian Bluhm, Eide Bailly LLP 

Jeff Brown, Moss Adams LLP 

Susan S. Coffey, American Institute of CPAs 

Brian P. Collins, Baker Tilly, LLP

Trent Gazzaway, Grant Thornton LLP

David Hinshaw, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

David Kane, Ernst & Young LLP 

Sara Lord, RSM US LLP

Dave Middendorf, KPMG LLP 

Chris Smith, BDO USA LLP

Mark Spelker, CohnReznick LLP

Wendy Stevens, WeiserMazars, LLP

Dave Sullivan, Deloitte & Touche LLP