IPTF Roster


The International Practices Task Force (Task Force) operates under the mission statement of the SEC Regulations Committee (Committee):

To protect investors by improving the quality of public-company financial reporting by identifying, discussing, and facilitating resolution of issues relating to the promulgation, interpretation and application of SEC rules, regulations and policies with the assistance of the SEC staff and communicating those matters publicly on a timely basis.

Specifically, the mission of the Task Force is to identify, discuss, and facilitate resolution of practice issues requiring special consideration by foreign domiciled companies, both those that are SEC registrants and those exempt from registration with the SEC, and the auditors of such companies.

Catherine Samsel, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP – Chair
Steve Jacobs, Ernst & Young, LLP - Vice Chair
Randy Anstine, Ernst & Young, LLP
Greg Bakeis, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
Jeri Calle, KPMG LLP 
Rich Davisson, RSM US LLP
Jonathan Guthart, KPMG, LLP
Debra MacLaughlin, BDO USA, LLP
Kathleen Malone, Deloitte, LLP
Victor Oliveira, Ernst & Young LLP
Ignacio Perez Zaldivar , Deloitte, LLP
Scott Ruggiero, Grant Thornton, LLP
Donna Ward, Deloitte, LLP

CAQ Staff Contact:
Annette Schumacher, CPA, CGMA
Senior Technical Manager for Policy and Research