The Center for Audit Quality is led by a Governing Board that comprises leaders from the public company auditing firms, the American Institute of CPAs and the investor and issuer communities. Board members are committed to the concept that a robust public company auditing profession is fundamental to the public interest and the capital markets.

Governing Board Chair

Robert E. Moritz, Chairman and Senior Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Governing Board Co-Vice Chairs

Charles M. Allen, CEO, Crowe Horwath LLP
Harvey J. Goldschmid, Former Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission 

Governing Board Members

Joseph M. Adams, Managing Partner and CEO, McGladrey LLP
Wayne Berson, CEO, BDO USA, LLP
Stephen M. Chipman, CEO and Executive Partner, Grant Thornton LLP
Joe Echevarria, CEO, Deloitte LLP
Michele J. Hooper, President and CEO, The Directors’ Council
Stephen R. Howe, Jr., Americas Managing Partner and Managing Partner of the U.S. Firm, EY
Barry Melancon, President and CEO, American Institute of CPAs
Lynn S. Paine, John G. McLean Professor of Business Administration, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development, Harvard Business School
John B. Veihmeyer, U.S. Chairman and CEO, KPMG LLP

Media Contact

For media inquiries, please contact: 
Erica Hurtt
Director of Communications